“You wanna be fast like Isaiah and you wanna shoot like Bird. Rebound like Barkley. Pass like Magic. Be dominant like Shaq. But man, I wanted to be like, Seb.” – Allen Iverson

Man Made Line
Natural Line
Geometric Shape
Organic Shape
Black and White Finish
Feels 3D
Small Depth of Field (Blurry Background)
Close Up
Green Focal Point
Texture found within a bench 

1. Within my work, strengths and weaknesses are both present in their respective aspects. A strength that I thought I truly displayed throughout my work was creativity and attention to detail. For example, I think in my black and white finish photo and my geometric shape I took a lot more time to look into minute details which ended up bringing the whole idea of the photo together.

2. In future projects I might refine my approach by taking more time in experimenting with photoshop in order to find what truly assencuates the idea I have in mind. With Mrs.Otterbein’s help I was able to do this with my blurred background photo which is one of my favorites. I think if I took the time to do this within all of my projects they will turn out even better then they already do.

3. For my photo of the Oratory field while a gym class is in session with a black and white finish, I was hoping to convey the feeling of nostalgia. When you look at really old photos of almost anything, the picture has this beige-ish tint to it. I kept this in mind and mixed within just a normal black and white finish to give it that extra umph of a nostalgic feeling.

4. An element I would like to further explore would be blurring along with shading. I feel the combination of these two truly help annunciate space within a photograph. I think through correct guidance a person can transform a normal snapshot into a piece of fine art through blurring and shading with the understanding of space.

5. In my future projects I would like to try and experiment with blurring things more. I felt like I struggled with setting up my blurry background but with the help of Mrs.Otterbein I eventually got the hang of it. I found interest in other photos that took advantage of blurring and would like to try and imitate the style of those pictures.

2 thoughts on ““You wanna be fast like Isaiah and you wanna shoot like Bird. Rebound like Barkley. Pass like Magic. Be dominant like Shaq. But man, I wanted to be like, Seb.” – Allen Iverson

  1. The geometric shape because the main point in the photo really pops out. Another one I like is the small depth of field and blurry background one because it really focuses on the main object in the photo. Natural line because it isn’t bad, but I feel like he could have found a better one in the time we had. The Close up because it shows an example of SYMMETRY because of the lines on and around the plate.

  2. Critique: My two favorite photos are his green focal point photos and his close up photos. I like these photos because they exemplify fine art by using color correctly. The 3-D photo could be better, as it does not feel 3-D in any way. Sebastian’s form photo uses the RULE OF THIRDS. I know that this photo is the rule of thirds because the recycling can sit in the bottom right corner of the photo. That is where the line sits in the rule of thirds.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *