Joga Bonito

In my Graphic Art class, I completed a project that was focused on making a poster for someone who is an activist in their community. For this project, I chose Vinicius Jr. a soccer player for Spain based team Real Madrid. My artwork was meant to hone in on Vini’s background which is Brazilian and I did this by using their national team’s colors. I also made sure to include Brazil withinside of my art piece. I created my art piece in adobe illustrator and through a long process I eventually ended up with what I have now. Some techniques I used for this project was image tracing which helped a lot when bringing in the picture of Vini. The big idea behind my project is to show how strong Vini is when he stands up to racism. I think the bright colors add a pop of personality to my art work the same that Vini adds such personality to his playstyle. The goal of my artwork was to not only create something inspiring but also meaningful and aesthetic. I think when something is appealing just on first glance the message is more likely to be looked into as it catches peoples attention. My overall thoughts on my artwork is that I really like it and I’m proud of the work I completed. I also am happy that I was able to be open to the ideas my teacher and classmates shared with me.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *